townpolew.blogg.se

Snagit grab text
Snagit grab text













Activate the region selection control for screen capture.Using the steps below, in conjunction with the Snagit Capture Window, we will produce a quick hotkey that will: (if you do not see it, double tap on the red square with white S found in the system bar to open it) The Snagit journey begins with the Capture Window (in this article I will not discuss the OneClick control as it has significant limitations but do note it exists :-)). To begin, we discuss core elements of Snagit. In this article, though, I focus on how to streamline from screengrab to a WordPress post. I use it many times to create powerful mockups for product requirements, as a picture speaks thousands of words (though I usually still write books in place of my product requirements hahaha). Snagit power is truly endless, whether it is grabbing a snip of the screen, grabbing full screen, grabbing a short video of interaction, and even a powerful toolkit to manipulate the screen grabs. WordPress, unfortunately, does not support paste of images inline as well as ease of image manipulation (modify image border for example). 90% of the screenshots are nothing special, just a snip of a specific region (or full screen) and insert. Recently I have been posting many new articles (like this one) that require many screenshots to support my guides. Well, I just found the feature that places the icing on top of the cake! Although it has taken some questionable directions on its UI since version 13, the core functions (and what was previously hidden but now more easily accessible, gems) is still fantastic.

snagit grab text

I have been a very longtime user of Snagit, developed by TechSmith.















Snagit grab text